Department of Economics

At general level the subject is started from 1991 but at the special level Department of Economics was established in 1994-95. Since its establishment this department has rendered all kinds support and service to college, and society. Various teachers served this department with devotion. The ultimate objective of this department is to promote teaching, learning various interdisciplinary levels of Social and life sciences especially concerned to Agricultural Development, Cropping pattern, water conservation, population, community. It has motive to create awareness regarding economic development not only to students but also in surrounding local society.



Sr. No Name   Designation Qualification Specialization Experience
1 Dr. S. J. Deshmukh Dr. S. J. Deshmukh Head and Assistant Professor M.A. (Eco. & Marathi), B.Ed., M. Phil, Ph.D. Economics 25 years


Research Profile of Department


Sr. No Name Research Area Number of research Paper published Presented a Paper in Seminar/ Conference National/International level Minor Major project
On Going Completed
1 Dr. S.J. Deshmukh M.Phil. (YCMOU Nasik) 14.10.2008 Role of Shrine Places to Develop Infrastructural Development in Pathardi Tahasil. Nil Nil Nil Nil
2 Ph.D. (University of Pune) 02.05.2012 Role of Shrine Places to Develop Infrastructural Development in Ahmednagar District. 21 15 Nil Nil

Students Strength 2015-16:

Courses Year Admission
UG (BA) F.Y.B.A. 229
  S.Y.B.A. 40(Special)
  T.Y.B.A. 24(Special)

Conferences Organised:

    • Workshop on restructuring of the Syllabus at S.Y.B.A. level (University Level) in academic year 2008-09.Chair person shri. Pandurang khedkar.
    • Workshop on “Water Reform” for farmers in Pathardi Tahasil. In the auspicious hand of Hon. Rajivaji Rajale.
    • Expert Lecture Series
    • Demonstration on sprinkler set operating (For Student).
    • Celebrate World Population Day Every Year.


    • Shri. Lawande Ashok Bhaurao T.Y.B.A student read research paper at national level seminar at C. D. JAIN College, Shrirampur.
    • Shri. Dagadkhair Ram (ex. student) qualified SET exam.
    • Shri. Wandhekar Somnath (Ex. Student) passed M.Phil.
    • Shri. Rajale Shivshankar A. (Ex. Student) Ex. Z. P. Member(2007-2012)
    • Shri. khalate Yogesh (Ex. Student) qualified PET exam.
    • Miss. Dhawale Meera B (Ex. Student) becomes -Taluka Pramukh, Mahila Aghadi Shivsena,SambhajiNagar(West).
    • Kalpund Sarjerao (Ex. Student) Becomes Divisional Youth Secretary and Church incharge CORPS (Shevgaon)
    • Deshmukh Abasaheb (Ex. Student) Becomes Govt. Auditor Co-operative Societies Aurangabad.
    • Dale Mahadev (Ex. Student) Becomes Sub Editor Daily “Sarvamat” Ahmednagar Edition
    • Kambale Sandeep (Ex. Student) Becomes Medical Councillor Sub Civil Hospital Pathardi.

<ul >

  • Departmental students done Research Project since last 4 years on various topics.
  • Shri Bhagat Rushikesh Nanasaheb (S.Y.B.A Eco.) Published National Level Research paper on “Earth Water Filling & Management”. At Arts, commerce and science College Sonai . sahil publication Aurngabad. ISBN:978-1234-56789-7 page no. 122 to 126
  • Shri Gadamidi Sampatkumar (S.Y.B.A Eco.) Published Research Paper At International level seminar Indo Asain Publication Latur. On “Measures of Poverty in India”. ISSN:-2393-8422. Page No. 39 to 46
  • Miss. Aswar chanchal Ganpat Awarded university level 1st rank for Elocution competition by seva prabodhini pune on 2012 and 2013.